Quantcast

We could not have chosen a better wedding venue! The Omni Parker house, and specifically Alison Rose, was fantastic from start to finish. Alison was extremely professional and kind from when she took us to tour the venue throughout our entire wedding process. Alison made sure that all of our needs were met and that we were informed every step of the way. When it came to our actual wedding weekend, the staff at the Omni cannot be beat. Everyone from the valet to the bellhops and the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Elaine, our banquet manager on the night of our wedding, paid attention to every detail and worked so hard to ensure that my husband I actually got to eat on our wedding night even though we were distracted by everything else going on. The Press Room was perfect for our ceremony and the rooftop ballroom views made the night so special for us. We will never forget the Omni and all they did to ensure we had a perfect wedding!

5.0/5.0
Jeanette, Wedding Date: 11/05/2016

About

Your love story is unlike any other and no two weddings should ever feel the same. We work hard to perfect every moment, every bite, and every detail so you can delight in a celebration that is all about you and your “I do’s.” At the iconic Omni Parker House, we infuse every moment of your wedding with the elegance and opulence of a grandeur era. With award-winning savory cuisine and impeccable service, the hotel has created a legacy that spans generations. From engagements and showers to rehearsal dinners and farewell brunches, we pride ourselves on making the most important day of your life truly unforgettable.

Nestled among historic landmarks in bustling downtown Boston, both the hotel and city will charm you with its unique blend of yesteryear and today. The hotel’s convenient location is just steps away from numerous dining and entertainment options for your guests and is also easily accessible from the airport and local train stations.

Upon entering through sculpted bronze doors, you will be welcomed by seasoned doormen and instantly be immersed by our historic charm and timeless beauty, reminiscent of a bygone era. Your devoted on-site wedding specialist will transform your ideas into reality and ensure that your personality is reflected in every aspect of your big day. They will provide you with a tour of the hotel, discuss your vision, assist with the flow of the event and review menu options, all ensuring the perfect path to “I do.”

To speak with a wedding specialist, please contact bosparleads@omnihotels.com.

Details

Venue Type
Hotel
Capacity
250
Event Venue - Frequently Asked Questions
What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
18
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Valet
Business Info
What types of events do you service?
Anniversaries, Baby Showers, Bar / Bat Mitzvahs, Birthdays, Bridal Showers, Christenings, Corporate Events, Debutante Balls, Eco-Friendly / Green Weddings, Engagement Parties, Graduations, Holiday Parties, LGBTQ Weddings / Ceremonies, Memorials, Proms, Quinceaneras, Sweet 16s

39 Reviews

4.8/5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Kate, Wedding Date: 12/29/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We were married in the Omni Parker House Rooftop Ballroom on 12/29/17. We were looking for a city-feel Boston wedding, in the winter, accessible to guests flying in from all corners of the world, that felt elegant, classic and fun. The Parker House is all that, historic Boston charm and more. We worked with Alison Rose, one of the event coordinators, who was absolutely fabulous from beginning to end. She was well organized, professional, responsive and accommodating with everything from stopping by to pick out linens to day-of changes we made. The staff at the Omni were excellent-- everyone from the bellmen to the housekeeping to the banquet staff made sure every single imaginable need we had was met and exceeded. The day of, everything operated really well from shuttle pick up to the end of the night. The food was delicious and the reception/banquet staff, servers, bar staff, coat check, etc. were great! The ballroom looked absolutely beautiful all done up on our big day. Alison made us feel like her only clients for the entire year and a half we worked with her and we are so grateful we ended up having our reception at the Omni!

Services Used: Event Venue

5.0/5.0
Kimberley, Wedding Date: 10/07/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

I cannot begin to express our gratitude that my husband and I have to the Omni Parker House and to Amanda, our coordinator. We had a two year engagement, which means that we spent a LOT of time communicating with Amanda and frequenting the venue. I was very concerned with the amount of people we invited (214), but Amanda assured us that the evening would flow smoothly. She encouraged us to visit the venue during weddings with a similar number of guests and was always there to greet us when we arrived (even though I am sure she had more pressing duties given that she was coordinating the weddings.). We ended up having 198 guests and I truly feel it was the perfect amount. From the flow of the cocktail hour in the Wheatley Terrace to the set up of the tables in the ballroom - everything was perfect! We met with Amanda on a few occasions and, when a potential problem occurred, she worked with us to offer solutions and always gave us the utmost confidence that the day would be everything we hoped for - and she was right! Everything was beyond our wildest dreams and she made our vision come to life. I didn't have to worry about organizing my vendors because Amanda reached out to them all and coordinated details with them.

We wanted a classic city wedding and the Omni Parker House made this possible. All of the history within the walls of the gorgeous hotel and the amazing views of the city from the rooftop ballroom were a few of the many reasons we chose it as our reception destination. Having a longer engagement meant that we made frequent stops to the Omni Parker House - and it has become such a special place to us. There is no othervenue like it in Boston and we are so grateful to have been able to celebrate such a special time in our lives at such a special place in history.

Thank you to Amanda and the wonderful staff at the Omni Parker House for making our wedding a night we (and our guests!) will never forget!

Services Used: Event Venue

5.0/5.0
Sarah, Wedding Date: 04/29/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We had an absolutely perfect wedding at the Omni Parker House at the end of April. It went far beyond our expectations, and was truly a day to remember.

We booked the Parker House for our wedding date about 16 months in advance after meeting with Alison for a tour. The venue was lovely, and we could tell that Alison would be amazing to work with. After signing our contract, Alison was there to answer any questions we had while we organized our big day. It was unbelievably helpful to have her there for us, and she was always so responsive.

We had our ceremony in the Press room, and the set up by the hotel could not have been more lovely. Every detail was arranged. The same was true for the cocktail hour space. I cannot say enough good things about the Alcott ballroom. Our pictures of the room are stunning, and our guests were so impressed with what an incredible job the Parker House did both in setting up the room and in providing exceptional service during the meal. Thank you to Elaine for making sure that we were able to eat every course! The reception was a blast, and it was because of the amazing job Alison and Elaine did to organize everything.

A few special thank yous. Thank you to Seamus, who made us feel like we were old friends. You went above and beyond for us and for our guests, even bringing birthday cakes to two of our guests who were celebrating birthdays during the wedding weekend. Thank you to Elaine for running a flawless ceremony and reception. And a big thank you to Alison, who provided more help than I could ever say, and was such a source of support and guidance throughout the planning process.

We will treasure our memories of our wedding at the Parker House.

Services Used: Event Venue

5.0/5.0
Jeanette, Wedding Date: 11/05/2016
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

We could not have chosen a better wedding venue! The Omni Parker house, and specifically Alison Rose, was fantastic from start to finish. Alison was extremely professional and kind from when she took us to tour the venue throughout our entire wedding process. Alison made sure that all of our needs were met and that we were informed every step of the way. When it came to our actual wedding weekend, the staff at the Omni cannot be beat. Everyone from the valet to the bellhops and the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Elaine, our banquet manager on the night of our wedding, paid attention to every detail and worked so hard to ensure that my husband I actually got to eat on our wedding night even though we were distracted by everything else going on. The Press Room was perfect for our ceremony and the rooftop ballroom views made the night so special for us. We will never forget the Omni and all they did to ensure we had a perfect wedding!

Services Used: Event Venue

Deals

Win Your Wedding Promotion
How would you like the change to have the wedding of your dreams? The Omni Parker House in downtown Boston is about to make one of the most important days of your life a bit more memorable with a "win your wedding" sweepstakes. Hold your wedding at this iconic hotel and one grand prize winner will win a refund for up to $25,000 towards their Rooftop Ballroom wedding event. A lucky first place winner will also receive a refund for up to $10,000 towards their mezzanine level wedding event.
Offer Expires: 3/31/19
Available to the first 2
Deal #WW1a468434c706af94

Friday or Sunday Night Wedding Deals!
Call today to find out how you will benefit from hosting your wedding at the beautiful and historic Omni Parker House on a Friday or Sunday night.
Deal #WW95be32ab51a75b7b

Events

18th Annual Brides of Distinction Bridal Brunch and Fashion Show
When
Apr 8, 2018 11:00 am - 2:00 pm (1 day event)
Cost
39.00
The iconic Omni Parker House will host its 18th Annual Brides of Distinction Bridal Brunch & Fashion Show on Sunday, April 8, and will be hosted by Jenny Johnson and KISS 108's Billy Costa. This prestigious event provides brides the opportunity to plan their perfect wedding by meeting with top local vendors and wedding experts, including Rentals Unlimited, Person & Killian Photography, Winston Flowers, Montilio’s Baking Company, The Icing on the Cake, The Gilded Harp, Entertainment Specialists, Encore Event Technologies, Siagel Productions, Alexandra Makeup Artistry, Lynn Graham Designs and exclusive media partner, Boston Weddings. Additionally, Newbury Street's L’elite Boston and Musette Bridal, will host a fashion show that highlights the latest in bridal wear. Guests will be greeted with butler passed mimosas before enjoying brunch, cake and the bridal fashion show while seated at beautifully decorated tables featuring the latest flower and linen designs.

Map