Quantcast

The Rockleigh came highly recommended from several friends who had attended a wedding or function at the venue and virtually everyone we spoke to raved about the food and the quality of service - and it certainly did not disappoint. My husband and I got married at The Rockleigh on October 13th 2017 and looking back, we both agreed that we would not have changed a single thing about our wedding. Bari was our coordinator and made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. She was accommodating, organized and knowledgeable. She helped us tremendously with selecting the menu and overall layout of the evening. She thought of every detail and was super responsive... if we had any questions she always had an answer. When it came to the day of our wedding the entire staff was extremely accommodating and professional from the moment we arrived at the venue. The bridal and groom's suites were equipped with appetizers and drinks, the Maitre D' was buzzing around ensuring every element was set up as requested, and my bridal attendant almost never left my side - making sure i was never without a drink or lip gloss! The ceremony and evening ran exceptionally smooth.... All of our guests raved about the service, the food, and the atmosphere. The cocktail hour was UNBELIEVABLE; some fan favorites included the taco station, sushi bar, and of course the ice luge at the martini bar! The reception was equally fantastic - the bartenders were efficient and friendly, the meals were delicious, and the staff kept us on schedule throughout the entire night. Needless to say, we cannot say enough good things about The Rockleigh and all of the staff that helped make our wedding such an amazing night. We would highly recommend The Rockleigh for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!!!

5.0/5.0
Brittani, Wedding Date: 10/13/2017

About

The moment your guests pass through our wrought iron gates and enter the beautifully appointed lobby of the Rockleigh they are certain to recognize the level of excellence that awaits them. Our Georgian style mansion, set amidst twelve acres of manicured gardens, reflects the charm and sophistication of a country estate. Our highly professional managerial and waitstaff graciously attend to every guest and every detail. Our outstanding gourmet cuisine will amaze your guests both visually and gastronomically.

Details

Venue Type
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Capacity
800
Event Venue - Frequently Asked Questions
What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
125
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
Business Info
What types of events do you service?
Bar / Bat Mitzvahs, Corporate Events, Holiday Parties, LGBTQ Weddings / Ceremonies, Proms

128 Reviews

4.9/5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Andrea, Wedding Date: 04/21/2018
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Everyone at the Rockleigh was incredible from the moment we went for our first visit. We worked with Bari, and she made sure everything was perfect for our special day. Not only that, she made sure it was just how we wanted. She listened to our requests and made them even better than we imagined. She answered all of our questions and helped us coordinate the perfect day. On our wedding day, Jeff was our Maitre D, and he was phenomenal. He made sure everything ran smoothly from the moment we arrived until after the final song! Daniela, our bridal attendant was incredibly helpful and attentive to all of our needs. The entire team was amazing. Our guests could not stop raving about the beautiful venue, the delicious food, the attentive service, and how smoothly everything went. The Rockleigh was the perfect place for us to have our wedding. It was truly a fairytale and the best night of our lives!

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
It was an honor to be a part of your fairytale evening. Our event team continually strives to make all of our couple's dreams come true. Thank you for your amazing review, we so appreciate it. May all your future days together be just as wonderful!

5.0/5.0
Dan, Wedding Date: 03/10/2018
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Growing up in NJ, we tried to find a venue that was better than the Rockleigh but you really can't. From the minute we walked into The Rockleigh, Rockni made us feel so comfortable and happy. He took all the stress of wedding planning away from us and our families. He was a professional all the way through our wedding day. The Rockleigh is a stunning venue with many indoor and outdoor options to make our wedding day the best day ever. Our Maitre D Tony and Bridal Attendant Sandra were also amazing on our wedding day. They easily dealt with all of our family headaches and very quickly attended to all of our needs. They kept us on track and knew what we needed before we knew it. We can't recommend the Rockleigh enough! They are a great team.

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We are sure fellow New Jersey couples appreciate your review. Thanks for letting them know how happy you were with the Rockleigh. We wish you many more happy days ahead, it was our pleasure to have been a part of your spectacular wedding day.

5.0/5.0
Margarita, Wedding Date: 12/22/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

I had my wedding here on 12/22/17, and WOW!!!! the food was gourmet restaurant quality (not the icky stuff at most weddings), the venue is gorgeous, and the staff are real professionals. I loved working with Bari, she was very helpful and always responsive. We splurged on the Viennesse table and it was absolutely phenomenal!! I've never seen any desert buffet that incredible. Just everything was top notch. If you want a high class, top of the line experience, you can't go wrong with The Rockleigh.

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
Oh yes! Everyone loves the Viennese Table, what a way to end the evening! Thank you so much for your terrific review and for taking the time to share your experience at the Rockleigh with other couples. We greatly appreciate it. Best of luck and lots of love to you and your family.

5.0/5.0
Brittani, Wedding Date: 10/13/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

The Rockleigh came highly recommended from several friends who had attended a wedding or function at the venue and virtually everyone we spoke to raved about the food and the quality of service - and it certainly did not disappoint. My husband and I got married at The Rockleigh on October 13th 2017 and looking back, we both agreed that we would not have changed a single thing about our wedding. Bari was our coordinator and made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. She was accommodating, organized and knowledgeable. She helped us tremendously with selecting the menu and overall layout of the evening. She thought of every detail and was super responsive... if we had any questions she always had an answer. When it came to the day of our wedding the entire staff was extremely accommodating and professional from the moment we arrived at the venue. The bridal and groom's suites were equipped with appetizers and drinks, the Maitre D' was buzzing around ensuring every element was set up as requested, and my bridal attendant almost never left my side - making sure i was never without a drink or lip gloss! The ceremony and evening ran exceptionally smooth.... All of our guests raved about the service, the food, and the atmosphere. The cocktail hour was UNBELIEVABLE; some fan favorites included the taco station, sushi bar, and of course the ice luge at the martini bar! The reception was equally fantastic - the bartenders were efficient and friendly, the meals were delicious, and the staff kept us on schedule throughout the entire night. Needless to say, we cannot say enough good things about The Rockleigh and all of the staff that helped make our wedding such an amazing night. We would highly recommend The Rockleigh for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!!!

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
We love that you took the time to post such a wonderful review on both this site and others! That was so thoughtful of you. And you know how beautiful we thought you and your wedding was, since we used your ceremony photo in our 2018 magazine ad! Check our web site soon for more photos from your wedding! Thank you for your great review.... our sincere best wishes for a happy married life!!

Map