Quantcast

I got married on 7/22/17, and it literally was a fairy tale wedding. Mel Zalcman was our event manager, and he was integral in guiding us throughout the process and helping to make the event spectacular. Everything was perfect the day of- the food, service, ambiance- it was all phenomenal. Our guests could not get over the beauty and charm of the venue and they are still talking about how amazing the wedding was. I highly recommend the Rockleigh, they helped turn my dream into a reality.

5.0/5.0
Danielle, Wedding Date: 07/22/2017

About

The moment your guests pass through our wrought iron gates and enter the beautifully appointed lobby of the Rockleigh they are certain to recognize the level of excellence that awaits them. Our Georgian style mansion, set amidst twelve acres of manicured gardens, reflects the charm and sophistication of a country estate. Our highly professional managerial and waitstaff graciously attend to every guest and every detail. Our outstanding gourmet cuisine will amaze your guests both visually and gastronomically.

Details

Venue Type
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Capacity
800
Event Venue - Frequently Asked Questions
What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
125
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
Business Info
What types of events do you service?
Bar / Bat Mitzvahs, Corporate Events, Holiday Parties, LGBTQ Weddings / Ceremonies, Proms

125 Reviews

4.9/5.0
 
5.0/5.0
Margarita, Wedding Date: 12/22/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

I had my wedding here on 12/22/17, and WOW!!!! the food was gourmet restaurant quality (not the icky stuff at most weddings), the venue is gorgeous, and the staff are real professionals. I loved working with Bari, she was very helpful and always responsive. We splurged on the Viennesse table and it was absolutely phenomenal!! I've never seen any desert buffet that incredible. Just everything was top notch. If you want a high class, top of the line experience, you can't go wrong with The Rockleigh.

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
Oh yes! Everyone loves the Viennese Table, what a way to end the evening! Thank you so much for your terrific review and for taking the time to share your experience at the Rockleigh with other couples. We greatly appreciate it. Best of luck and lots of love to you and your family.

5.0/5.0
Brittani, Wedding Date: 10/13/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

The Rockleigh came highly recommended from several friends who had attended a wedding or function at the venue and virtually everyone we spoke to raved about the food and the quality of service - and it certainly did not disappoint. My husband and I got married at The Rockleigh on October 13th 2017 and looking back, we both agreed that we would not have changed a single thing about our wedding. Bari was our coordinator and made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. She was accommodating, organized and knowledgeable. She helped us tremendously with selecting the menu and overall layout of the evening. She thought of every detail and was super responsive... if we had any questions she always had an answer. When it came to the day of our wedding the entire staff was extremely accommodating and professional from the moment we arrived at the venue. The bridal and groom's suites were equipped with appetizers and drinks, the Maitre D' was buzzing around ensuring every element was set up as requested, and my bridal attendant almost never left my side - making sure i was never without a drink or lip gloss! The ceremony and evening ran exceptionally smooth.... All of our guests raved about the service, the food, and the atmosphere. The cocktail hour was UNBELIEVABLE; some fan favorites included the taco station, sushi bar, and of course the ice luge at the martini bar! The reception was equally fantastic - the bartenders were efficient and friendly, the meals were delicious, and the staff kept us on schedule throughout the entire night. Needless to say, we cannot say enough good things about The Rockleigh and all of the staff that helped make our wedding such an amazing night. We would highly recommend The Rockleigh for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!!!

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
We love that you took the time to post such a wonderful review on both this site and others! That was so thoughtful of you. And you know how beautiful we thought you and your wedding was, since we used your ceremony photo in our 2018 magazine ad! Check our web site soon for more photos from your wedding! Thank you for your great review.... our sincere best wishes for a happy married life!!

5.0/5.0
Rocco, Wedding Date: 09/23/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

What an absolutely amazing venue!!! The Rockleigh made our wedding everything we could have ever dreamed of and more! Our event manager was Mel and he helped us trough every step of the process. He had all the answers to all of our questions. Mel was unable to attend on our wedding day so we dealt with Anthony and he made sure everything was run perfectly. The food is exquisite, the staff are amazing and the venue speaks for itself. The cocktail hour and Venetian hour were out of this world!!! All of our guests still come up to us and tell us it was the most amazing wedding they have ever been to!!!! Thank you to The Rockleigh and all of its staff for making our wedding as amazing as we could have ever imagined!! Definitely worth every penny!!!

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
We are so thrilled to have been a part of this wonderful moment in your life. Thank you for your enthusiastic accolades! We greatly appreciate it. Wishing you and your family many more happy moments like this in the future!

5.0/5.0
Danielle, Wedding Date: 07/22/2017
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

I got married on 7/22/17, and it literally was a fairy tale wedding. Mel Zalcman was our event manager, and he was integral in guiding us throughout the process and helping to make the event spectacular. Everything was perfect the day of- the food, service, ambiance- it was all phenomenal. Our guests could not get over the beauty and charm of the venue and they are still talking about how amazing the wedding was. I highly recommend the Rockleigh, they helped turn my dream into a reality.

Services Used: Event Venue
The Rockleigh responded with the following comments:
Our goal is to provide the best customer service and personal attention to all our clients. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our success! It was our pleasure to have been a part of your "dream". We wish you and your husband a beautiful future together.

Map